Book From The

Himalayan region

https://www.vajrabookshop.com

The Envelope Walking up to Everest Base Camp

Price: USD 10

Product ID: 9789937506274

Details


Author: Andrew Stevenson

Description:

Many disenchanted Westerners have gone to the Himalayas in search of renewal, but no one has written about the experience as perceptively and as personally as Andrew Stevenson. A traveler all his life, Stevenson responds to people and places with an openness unique to the cultural nomad- his portraits of the men, and women and children of the Himalayas, and the fellow backpackers from all over the world who intermittently share his journey, are a delight; his descriptions of the landscape, and the physical hardships of the trek are enthralling. But like every travel book of real quality, his books are also the record of a spiritual journey, unpretentious but deeply felt. A richly rewarding read on every level, Andrew’s books on the Himalayas are modern travel classics in the tradition of Peter Mathiesson’s Snow Leopard and Andrew Harvey’s Journey to Ladakh.