Book From The

Himalayan region

Teachings on Sakya Panditas Clarifying the Sages Intent

Price: USD 16.95

Product ID: 9789937506243


Author: Khenchen Appey Rinpoche


Clarifying the Sage’s Intent describes the stages of the bodhisattva path from the beginning right up to full and perfect enlightenment, following the teaching tradition of the great early Kadampas on the ten stages of practice. The first stage is spiritual propensity; the second is faith; the third is generating the enlightenment thought; the fourth is accomplishing the perfections of generosity and the remaining perfections; the fifth is maturing sentient beings;the sixth is entering upon the stainless paths; the seventh is thoroughly purifying the realms, the eighth is nonabiding nirvana; the ninth is the highest awakening and the tenth is demonstration. This text based on Mahayanasutralamkara of Maitreya, is the most authoritative and clear explication of spiritual practice within the Mahayana tradition.